This content is available to HEI Network subscribers only. Click here to become a HEI Network subscriber or login if you're already a subscriber.

On Cinema Summer Preview (Audio Only)

05/28/2021

On Cinema Summer Preview (Audio Only)

05/28/2021

118 thoughts on “On Cinema Summer Preview (Audio Only)

  1. Justin Gaynor

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 8:49 am

    I did NOT know that about Vin Diesel

    1. Jared Lego    

      Posted May 28, 2021 at 10:36 am

      The Vehcile Identificatin Nubner system was adopted after his role in the origianl Fast Movie starrring Vin Deisel as an homage to his role in the fiim as Ving Diesle

      1. Ibizabar    

        Posted May 28, 2021 at 1:04 pm

        This made my day. I missed that music so much.

        1. Bip Henderson

          Posted May 28, 2021 at 5:04 pm

          so good

      2. jared lego    

        Posted May 28, 2021 at 5:08 pm

        IM SEEING DOUBLE, DECKER!!!

    2. Tony Diksucca

      Posted May 28, 2021 at 12:49 pm

      ….okay?

    3. Andrew Holmes

      Posted May 28, 2021 at 2:22 pm

      Wow. As mind-blowing as Paul Driver happening to be in a series about driving!

      1. Cyrus Helf

        Posted August 26, 2021 at 5:48 pm

        I’d love to see Tom Cruise in the Love Boat movie!

    4. HOLDEN MADICKEY

      Posted May 29, 2021 at 10:26 am

      Yep. His birth name was MARK SINCLAIR.
      People think he changed it to honor his favorite car numbering system and his favorite engine type.
      In reality, he changed it to honor his grandfather VINYARD and his favorite clothing brand.
      Another Fun Fact:
      Just like MARK WAHLBERG is a convicted violent felon who can’t even legally use the guns he brandishes in his films, in real life VIN DIESEL doesn’t own a driver’s license and can’t swim or ride a bike!

      1. Nathaniel Pennell

        Posted July 1, 2021 at 3:52 pm

        When did you change your name back from Space Cop?

        1. HOLDEN MADICKEY

          Posted July 2, 2021 at 12:23 pm

          The morning after I impregnated your mother, son.

    5. Vehicle Identification Number Diesel

      Posted October 1, 2021 at 5:58 pm

      Jon Cena did the same thing

  2. Streamvanessakirbyonapplemusicspotify

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 8:51 am

    I really hope there are no more Bonde movies.

    1. craxton    

      Posted May 28, 2021 at 5:16 pm

      You dont know what your tal;king about..

  3. IAmATapeMan  

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 8:51 am

    Any way to get this available on cassette, thanks.

    1. Jacob Kahle

      Posted June 7, 2021 at 7:40 am

      Eye in the skye found that the cassettes were due to be releesed when some dummass walked throo the factory with a bunch of magnits

  4. Stephen Duke

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 8:54 am

    Wow nice to see HEI Network being so grasious and letting Greg talk movies! Tim, you are such a pioner in media and I’m so happy to be a founding HEI member!

  5. CinemaNerd69

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 9:08 am

    The REAL Mister Movies is back!

  6. Jared Hall

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 9:10 am

    Always a great treat when Gregg is able to share some of his expertise. Can’t wait until he becomes an official full time member of hei!

  7. Jet Toomey

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 9:55 am

    I replayed this a few times so I could really absorb that F10 trivia. SO good.

  8. Sander Emerick

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 10:25 am

    David Oeeyoloohloyokoohnollo is going to knock it out of the park

  9. Dr. Sanx Bile

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 10:31 am

    More bullsh!t movie crap that no one in the world ever cares about??? Where’s Joe Moneyman Estevez? What’s the point of having one of the world’s leading finance experts on board if you don’t utilize him??? I need his advice ASAP!!! Vincent Diesel is not going to help me get out of my severe credit card debt!! Please, no more movies!!!!!

    1. xX_H0bb1tHEAD_Xx

      Posted May 28, 2021 at 2:54 pm

      maybe buy gold

      1. Philipe Dallaire

        Posted May 28, 2021 at 6:01 pm

        Oh shit I accidentaly bought indium instead the periodic table is so confusing. I bought some useless worthless metal instead of gold.

    2. Facts On Display

      Posted May 31, 2021 at 8:31 pm

      same criticism, except for FatHeadhood c0ntent.

  10. Chloe  

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 10:48 am

    Without this breathtaking display of expertise, I would never have linked M Night’s “Old” to its obvious forebear “On Golden Pond.” We are blessed to be alive to receive such wisdom!

  11. Alex Parsons

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 10:51 am

    3:29 – OwO

  12. MinionFan3

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 11:08 am

    Too bad there are have been no movies with The Minion previewed here a bit disappointed crud another bad summer

    1. iLoveSullyS51E96

      Posted May 28, 2021 at 12:30 pm

      minon

    2. Derek Bascom

      Posted May 28, 2021 at 1:05 pm

      minon

      1. Mucncher Freek

        Posted May 30, 2021 at 12:25 am

        Tim sounds like he has his passion for the movies back

  13. John Greatman

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 11:14 am

    Finally some content for true movie boffs! A chance for Grigg to show his expertise!!🍿🥤

    1. Jacob Kahle

      Posted June 7, 2021 at 8:17 am

      The REAL Mister Movies! Not some Italian halfwit who is only good for donating ass skin.

  14. Andy  

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 11:25 am

    The Secret of My Success with Michael J. Fox came out in 1987. NOT 1990. Is Greg a fraud???

    1. HOLDEN MADICKEY

      Posted May 29, 2021 at 7:43 am

      A momentary goof only made ‘cuz he’s livin’
      TWENTY-FIVE HOURS A DAY!

      1. HOLDEN MADICKEY

        Posted May 31, 2021 at 2:21 pm

        Just like the sound of
        ELECTRIC GUITARS!

        1. HOLDEN MADICKEY

          Posted June 13, 2021 at 12:32 pm

          The harder they come, the harder they fall
          I never say maybe and
          I GO FOR IT ALL!

        2. HOLDEN MADICKEY

          Posted July 2, 2021 at 12:30 pm

          With all this it seems, like I’m dying for more
          The streets are on fire, never seen it before!

  15. Lanoi

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 11:34 am

    Love the insight on the latest F10 movie, thanks guys

    1. Michael Saver

      Posted May 28, 2021 at 2:05 pm

      Ok

  16. VFA4EVER    

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 11:43 am

    CLASSIC MOVIE TIME IS BACK OMGGGGG IT’S HAPPENING!!! VFA COMPATRIOTS REJOICE!

  17. bazdesh    

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 11:47 am

    oh how i missed Tims dyslexia

  18. MrEricSir    

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 11:52 am

    There’s no way Axiom could provide the level of expertise that Gregg brings to the table here. It’s time to reinstate Gregg as the permanent Mister Movies.

  19. Anthony Shearer

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 12:08 pm

    I know Tim has a very busy schedule being President of HEI and Axiom wasn’t quite up to the task, but I think he may have acted a bit too hastily in appointing Gregg (I think I’ve seen him on the show before…) Temporary President of Movies. Guy seems like a loose cannon and I understand he has a body count. Very shady…Tim better watch out this season…

    1. TheReelDocMoreau

      Posted May 28, 2021 at 1:49 pm

      This just proves that you aren’t a REAL On-Cinema fan. Gregg has been a REGULAR guest, and has appeared in MOST episodes. He was in fact named CO-HOST during the second annual Oscar Special. Put some respect on his name.

      1. TheReelDocMoreau

        Posted May 28, 2021 at 1:52 pm

        I’m sorry I snapped. That was inappropriate. I value your membership in the HEI network, and you did pick up on Gregg’s “loose cannon” wild nature, so you must be very observant. Just… try to re-watch some popcorn classics if you have some time.

      2. JSWEEEET

        Posted May 31, 2021 at 2:39 am

        He was NEVER named co-hos during second annual! On Cinema special oscer… Greg… was named co-host for the THIRD special… and it was REVOKED after h,e betrayed TIM by aligning himself with the ugly idiot… Ant Man director!!

  20. Adam Chandler

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 12:18 pm

    M Night Schlamdong, the Indian Hitchcock

    1. HOLDEN MADICKEY

      Posted May 31, 2021 at 2:15 pm

      E Shlam Daydong, the Pappy Van Winkle of De Palmas.

  21. CuntEastwood    

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 12:20 pm

    So excited to see Peter and Bugs starring in new movies this summer! Gregg was so right, there’s another TWO for you: Peter RABBIT and Bugs BUNNY, two rabbits, kind of like the “snake eyes” of the rabbit world if you will.

    1. Bip Henderson

      Posted May 28, 2021 at 4:13 pm

      Is your name a tip of the hat to the popcorn classic Cooties (2014 running time 96 minutes)?

  22. riley wagner

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 12:21 pm

    I can’t wait to be out yelling and coughing and spitting and slapping backs at my local theater this summer

  23. Peter Jackson  

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 12:25 pm

    this episodes a 15 bagger

    1. Pawel Paprota

      Posted May 29, 2021 at 1:15 pm

      Scale only goes up to 5.

      1. Lyndon Hott

        Posted June 4, 2021 at 7:00 pm

        I have listened three times – 15 bagger.

  24. Tony Diksucca

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 12:32 pm

    Talk shit about Last Jedi

  25. Ibizabar    

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 1:05 pm

    This made my day. I missed that music so much.

  26. TheReelDocMoreau

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 1:43 pm

    You know, it’s been a hard year, with terrible stress put on seemingly reliable institutions. It’s heartening to see these two at it again – firing on ALL cylinders – looking ahead to the summer with keen expertise and critique. The rapport is just electric!

    Great to have you both back at it again! A more perfect dynamic duo hasn’t been seen since CASABLANCA – “I think this is the NEW start of a beautiful friendship.”

  27. Oscer-Head

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 1:50 pm

    there is too little DEKKAR in this for me to beleive this is actual on cinema content that I require

  28. Michael Saver

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 2:11 pm

    Please pay attention to me tim

  29. Josh Peters

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 2:21 pm

    If the Fast and Furious was direct by Josh Trank, VIN wouldnt of have to change his name. Instead, he could of just bribe Josh with $10,000 like Tim did in the Fantastic Four and the Furrious (2105, 100 minites).

  30. EdithHead2022

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 2:47 pm

    I always look forward to expertise such as Gregg but where is the mention of wardrobe? Without wardrobe, mpvies as we know them could not exist.

    1. Levi Hill

      Posted May 30, 2021 at 1:56 am

      Vary true edith

    2. Facts On Display

      Posted May 31, 2021 at 8:29 pm

      naked movies could exists and I would know of them

  31. xX_H0bb1tHEAD_Xx

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 2:56 pm

    5BAGS

    1. xX_H0bb1tHEAD_Xx

      Posted May 28, 2021 at 3:35 pm

  32. Jordy5Bags    

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 3:08 pm

    Loved the runtime predictions from Gregg!

    1. Facts On Display

      Posted May 31, 2021 at 11:19 pm

      It is all speculation, as he himself said. Movie studios doe not release important information about run time ahead of time. Folhardy to get too excited about the potential for Space Jam nailing 100.
      Sorry to prick Your Balloon.

  33. Gyro Zepelli

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 4:06 pm

    Lets talk movies!

  34. Preso "Lemon Money Wise" Del Gatta

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 4:22 pm

    Watching with interest, Tim knows that without Gregg it all falls apart, where Tim thinks HEI usurped the VFA, the VFA really actually took over HEI

    1. KevinS  

      Posted May 29, 2021 at 4:47 pm

      Very true but I also trust Tim’s Wu-esque master plan.

      1. HOLDEN MADICKEY

        Posted May 29, 2021 at 11:32 pm

        /\GOOD POINT!
        Tim does seem to posses the macro-eagle view from eighty thousand feet that is able to perceive ALL the topography BOTH fore and aft whilst cruising forward at Mach 3+ with glowing chines and a thundering sonic boom ravaging every valley in his wake.

        Plus, he can think in Russian.

        FIREFOX (1983, 136 min) six bags, Comrades!

  35. LorenaHobbit

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 4:24 pm

    excelent podsack!!!

  36. Bip Henderson

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 4:59 pm

    I love this, 100 minutes IS a great runtime and it reminds me that Star Trek 2 takes place in San Francisco.

  37. movies  

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 6:19 pm

    Lets not forget that they call him Vin Diesel not Vin Electric for a reason

  38. Eleanor Wharton

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 10:05 pm

    I love On the Cinema for the conservative values!

    1. Dr. Movies, PhB., SAG-AFTRA

      Posted June 10, 2021 at 11:43 am

      Agree with Eleanor. I just wish those values weren’t “under” “attack” by Joe Budden and his commies on capital hill!

  39. Ryan Phillippe

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    5 🪣 🪣🪣🪣🪣

  40. Ryan Phillippe

    Posted May 28, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    5 buckets

    1. Muck

      Posted May 28, 2021 at 11:36 pm

      Double it.

      1. KevinS  

        Posted May 29, 2021 at 4:46 pm

        x 3

  41. Matthew Henderson

    Posted May 29, 2021 at 1:27 am

    Could we get this kind of thing as a private RSS podcast feed?

  42. HOLDEN MADICKEY

    Posted May 29, 2021 at 5:20 am

    IT’S FUCKIN’ MOVIE TIME HOSERS!

  43. Mike Dirks

    Posted May 29, 2021 at 5:21 am

    This brings me back to the humble Podcast beginnings. Tim’s illiteracy has only gotten worse. Greg hasn’t changed a bit.

  44. Neil Pineschi

    Posted May 29, 2021 at 7:33 am

    Good think piece On Olden Pond

  45. Luke Graham

    Posted May 29, 2021 at 9:34 am

    So good to hear Tim get annoyed with Gregg.

  46. Dr Toboggan

    Posted May 29, 2021 at 12:42 pm

    While Gregg correctly pointed out that a large part of why Roger Moore was selected to play Bond is because of the ‘oo’ in his name, I am surprised he didn’t mention the origin of 007 in the first place (although I guess this is widely known so he didn’t have to). In England they often refer to the number 0 as ‘nought’. Connery has two n’s for nought-nought or 00. Connery also has 7 letters, so we get ‘007’.

    1. HOLDEN MADICKEY

      Posted May 29, 2021 at 2:46 pm

      And you’re my fact-checkin’ cuz!

    2. HOLDEN MADICKEY

      Posted July 2, 2021 at 4:50 pm

      Feels good to be in the know.

  47. Kyle Hallikainen

    Posted May 29, 2021 at 1:09 pm

    Who was the guest on this? His voice sounds familiar.

  48. Dominic Richard

    Posted May 29, 2021 at 2:30 pm

    im not interested in gregfs srgment

  49. DRAKE MYERS

    Posted May 29, 2021 at 2:43 pm

    On small step for MAN
    on giant leep for MANkind

  50. Will Wallace

    Posted May 29, 2021 at 3:16 pm

    Stupendous. Not only a brim-filled tour-de-force of timely movie information and expertise, but, on a more artistic level, a deep meditation about the meaning and importance of humanity’s oldest and most sacred craft.

  51. wilesmhittaker@gmail.com  

    Posted May 29, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    You can really see the Decker effect on these summer movies and the influence of Decker overall on the film industry. LET’s GO DECKER THE MUSICAL!

  52. Daniel Smith

    Posted May 29, 2021 at 5:12 pm

    Confusing twists also make me soo grrrr sirc anrgY! but tim I am in a sapport group for this msg me and I will let u kno

  53. Mucncher Freek

    Posted May 30, 2021 at 12:52 am

    Fifteen bags for Old??!!? Gregg ilthe scale only goes up to five!

  54. Billy Thompson

    Posted May 30, 2021 at 8:45 am

    Thank guys. Back in the HEI life again!

  55. Matt Killeen

    Posted May 30, 2021 at 1:48 pm

    I can’t wait to see all six Space Jam movies in the next three years.

  56. Flexhose

    Posted May 30, 2021 at 9:43 pm

    With movies like Tom Cruise you can’t lose!

  57. EdithHead2022

    Posted May 31, 2021 at 8:13 pm

    This post is the first post of my new segment WARDROBE CLASSICS. Today we spotlight JURY DUTY (1995, 88 mins), costume design by Terry Dresbach. The film stars Pauly Shore and Tia Carrera, seen here in some of their JURY DUTY outfits: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0113500/mediaviewer/rm3996728320/
    This has been WARDROBE CLASSICS with me, EdithHead2022. Good night… and good wardrobe!

    1. Facts On Display

      Posted May 31, 2021 at 11:22 pm

      his costume didn’t fit, but i think that was the style in 1995

      1. EdithHead2022

        Posted June 2, 2021 at 5:13 pm

        an expert obsevration, facts On Display

  58. Facts On Display

    Posted May 31, 2021 at 8:26 pm

    i remain skepticl and abused. Heidekkar is 0ver his head and so far, Nothing! No dancing with toni, no FATtherjood or gaming. Nothing but gassy words and almost useless movies.
    I say ALMOST useless becuz I go to Vegas to bet AGAINST Terkyington’s prediction of 100 minites for Space Jam 2. That loozer is a monument to Wrong and so i will win coin.

  59. ZeroHourHappened

    Posted June 1, 2021 at 7:06 pm

    This is the kind of movie content you can’t not get anywhere else. James Cordon could become the first person ever to host and win Oscar Gold in the same night for his work in “PR2”

  60. Bravo!

    Posted June 3, 2021 at 12:43 pm

    5 bags of soduh

  61. Josh Groves

    Posted June 4, 2021 at 6:12 am

    wow!

  62. George Hanna-Wilson

    Posted June 5, 2021 at 2:44 am

    When you got movies with Bugs Bunny you can’t lose

  63. Brian Cawley

    Posted June 5, 2021 at 3:48 pm

    Finally, real movie coverage! On behalf of the people of Ireland I approve of all the actions taken here!

  64. Agustin Mendoza

    Posted June 6, 2021 at 4:05 pm

    wow. does anyone else remember the original on cinema episodes were audio only? podcast style? like 2013 or maybe Earlier or am I tripping…I member

  65. swerdmurd  

    Posted June 7, 2021 at 12:19 am

    This is absolutely the best value in entertainment. It’s about time we got some values-focused entertainment for a thirsty, wayward world. #WWJD

  66. D

    Posted June 8, 2021 at 5:40 pm

    think Space Jam might be a shoe in come Oscar Time.

    1. HOLDEN MADICKEY

      Posted June 8, 2021 at 8:17 pm

      But will it be:

      >Space Jam 2
      >Space Jam, Too
      >Space Jams, Two?

      Reboot, Remake, or Prequel?
      WHAT A TIME TO BE ALIVE.

      1. Dr. Movies, PhB., SAG-AFTRA

        Posted June 10, 2021 at 11:45 am

        I think this movie will be a “slam dunk”

  67. Dr. Movies, PhB., SAG-AFTRA

    Posted June 10, 2021 at 11:41 am

    All this talk about VIN makes me also think about how some cars have DIESEL fuel. I hope in this upcoming F9 (should be F10) that Vin only drives Diesol cars to stay on point with his name. And of course the series will never be the same without Paul Driver. RIP.

    1. HOLDEN MADICKEY

      Posted June 13, 2021 at 12:43 pm

      The real problem comes once they make F12.
      Remember . . . the FUNCTION keys on a standard computer keyboard only go up to F12!
      So now that they’ve made FUNCTION 9 (really FUNCTION 10 as Craig adamantly points out), they’ve only got F11 and F12 until they hit the brick wall of QWERTY reality!

      If–as Mr. Movies asserts–we’re getting 100 FAST & FURIOUS films in the future, then the producers will encounter some very serious nomenclature issues in short order.

      Considering this is a MULTI-BILLION dollar franchise, I would expect to see computer makers like Apple and Dell start making keyboards with possibly hundreds of FUNCTION keys. Life often imitates ART.

  68. TimHeadAdvocate  

    Posted June 23, 2021 at 8:51 am

    Tim’s military analogy is so damned good! Gregg could never explain Hollywood strategy to such a deep level like that!

  69. GreggHead4FR  

    Posted September 27, 2021 at 4:13 am

    The Secret of My Success (1h 51m) was released in 1987, not 1990 as Gregg mentions at 28:48. This is an egregious error on Gregg’s part and must never happen again. A movie expert does NOT get a release year wrong. They just don’t. I’m so angry right now.

  70. Andre de Wet

    Posted November 16, 2021 at 5:58 am

    This is what I love about OCATC – all the interesting facts … VIN Diesel – great trivia for me to relay next time I watch movies with my friends.

Commenting is available to HEI Network subscribers only. Click here to become a HEI Network subscriber or login if you're already a subscriber.